1 Comment
author

I go first!

I was inspired and amazed by Dr. Sid Mukherjee's talk on TED titled "Soon We'll Treat Diseases with a Cell, Not a Pill!" (Link: https://youtu.be/qG_YmIPFO68)

In his talk, Dr. Mukherjee challenges the conventional approach to medical treatment, which often revolves around the concept of "have disease, take pill, kill something." He introduces a different perspective, advocating for a shift towards treating diseases by growing something rather than simply killing them.

Even though he delivered this talk in 2015, it continues to leave me in awe. Perhaps it's his remarkable storytelling ability that captivated me. If you haven't explored his work yet, I highly recommend diving into it for a fascinating and thought-provoking journey.

Let's keep seeking inspiration and exploring innovative ideas together!

Expand full comment